Premier League top scorer: Sergio Aguero tops golden boot race after 31 matches

The Snegal forward scores in his side’s 2-1 win over Fulham at Craven Cottage over the weekend – Man City’s Sergio Aguero remains at the top of the chart with 18 goals after 30 matches – Aubameyang, Salah and Harry Kane complete the top five on the goals scorers chart.

Manchester City star Sergio Aguero tops the Premier League highest goal scorers chart with 18 goals after 31 round of matches. Though, the Citizens have played one match less due to their FA Cup quarterfinal clash against Swansea City over the weekend, the striker maintains leadership on the log with 18 goals. Meanwhile, Liverpool’s Sadio Mane continued with his impressive performance for the Reds after netting his 17th league goal of the season.

The Senegal international took the fourth position from teammate Mohamed Salah after inspiring his side to a 2-1 win over Fulham at Craven Cottage in one of Sunday’s Premier League fixtures.

While the Anfield outfit displaced Man City from the top of the table with 76 points after 31 points – two points better than City who have 74 points from 74 matches. Other stars in close contest for the prestigious prize at the end of the season are Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Harry Kane (Tottenham ), Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah both of Liverpool.

Apart from Aguero who has 18 goals, all other top five stars on the top scorer’s chart all have 17 goals each. And they have about seven goals to lay claims on the prize Egypt struker, Salah, won at the end of last campaign with a record 32 goals in a single EPL calendar.

Raheem Sterling (15 goals) Eden Hazard (13) Everton’s Richarlison (12) Raul Jimenez of Newcastle United (12) and Alexandre Lacazette (12 goals) completed the top ten stars on the scorers’ chart.

Premier League golden boot past winners

2017/2018 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 32

2016/2017 Harry Kane Tottenham Hotspur 29

2015/2016 Harry Kane Tottenham Hotspur 25

2014/2015 Sergio Agüero Manchester City 26

2013/2014 Luis Suárez Liverpool FC 31

2012/2013 Robin van Persie Man United 26

2011/2012 Robin van Persie Arsenal FC 30

2010/2011 Dimitar Berbatov Man United 21

2010/2011 Carlos Tévez Manchester City 21

2009/2010 Ivory Coast Didier Drogba Chelsea FC Chelsea FC 29

Prolific strikers in the league have already set their eyes on the prestigious award as they push to finish top in the goal-scoring charts. Liverpool star Mohamed Salah, Spurs’ Harry Kane and Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang remain joint top scorers thus far with 14 goals each.

Please Share :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Nicki Minaj strikes juicy pose in a new sultry photo

Video showing a woman walk out on her boyfriend when he surprised her with a proposal in a mall in Onitsha goes viral (Video)