Nigerian Decides 2019: Updates on Governorship and state assembly elections

Nigerians across the states will be trooping out to elect new governors and state legislators that will pilot the affairs of the state for the next four years,Today, Saturday March 9.

Only 29 states out of the 36 states in Nigeria will be electing governors today. Though, the state House of Assembly elections will be conducted in all the 36 states of the federation.

Seven of the states will not be voting for governors because their own elections took place “off season”.

The states are as follows: Kogi, Ekiti, Anambra, FCT Abuja Ondo, Osun, Edo,  and Bayelsa.


Please Share :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Senator Ademola Adeleke votes, expresses hope of victory at tribunal

Follower called Laura Ikeji out for flaunting a fake Prada bag